19 November 2008

Byther Smith - All Night Long (1997)

1. Cried Like a Baby Child
2. I'm Your New Lover
3. Walked All Night Long
4. Hey Mr. Dee Jay
5. Look Over Your Shoulder
6. Live on This Man's Name
7. Something's Wrong With This Picture
8. What Did I Do?
9. Mother You Say You Don't Like the Black Colors
10. Daddy's Gone
11. Daddy, You Got a Son
12. Is He White or Is He Black?

Blues guitarist worked with many of the greats - Otis Rush, Muddy Waters, Howlin' Wolf & others, but it's the 12 originals here that show the world who Byther Smith really is .

Personnel: Byther Smith (vocals, guitar); Jeff Jozwiak (guitar); Sonny Seals (tenor saxophone); Malachi Thompson (trumpet); Steve Berry (trombone); Pat Hall (keyboards); Greg McDaniel (bass); Tino Cortez (drums).

No comments: