18 May 2009

Muddy Waters - Electric Mud

1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
3. Let's Spend The Night Together
4. She's Alright
5. Mannish Boy
6. Herbert Harper's Free Press News
7. Tom Cat
8. The Same Thing

Electric Mud is a 1968 album by Muddy Waters which mixed blues with psychedelic rock arrangements on several of Waters' classic songs. The album was a major commercial success, but wasn't well received by critics. It has at once been considered a groundbreaking experiment and a commercial sell-out.


Anonymous said...

Is it possible to listen to this gem ?
(and the others M. Waters too)
Thank you,
Igor, from toulouse

Rodrigo López "Donny" said...

Hi, great blog. I have my own blog about balck music: http://soulyotrosalimentosdelalma.blogspot.com/ soul, blues, jazz, funk...If you want we can change links. Just let me know in my box. You have a great music taste. Thanks very much

Little Thin Jones said...

You have a very nice blog, man. Thanks for share my blog, Blues Everyday. I will share your blog too.

Hugs from Brazil.