30 March 2009

Robert Cray - Strong Persuader (1986)

01. Smoking Gun
02. I Guess I Showed Her
03. Right Next Door (Because Of Me)
04. Nothin' But A Woman
05. Still Around
06. More Than I Can Stand
07. Foul Play
08. I Wonder
09. Fantasized
10. New Blood

Released in 1986, Strong Persuader was Robert Cray's breakthrough album to the mainstream. "Strong Persuader" also became a nickname for Cray.

STRONG PERSUADER won a 1988 Grammy for Best Contemporary Blues Recording.

Rolling Stone (11/89) - Ranked #42 in Rolling Stone's "100 Best Albums Of The Eighties" survey.
Highly Recommended

Personnel: Robert Cray (vocals, guitar); Peter Boe (keyboards); Richard Cousins (bass); David Olson (drums); Lee Spath (percussion).

The Memphis Horns: Andrew Love (tenor saxophone); Wayne Jackson (trumpet, trombone).

No comments: