02 February 2009

John Mayall & Friends - Along For The Ride (2001)

1. A World of Hurt feat Jeff Healey
2. Along for the Ride feat Billy Preston
3. Put it Right Back feat Billy F Gibbons
4. That’s Why I Love You So feat Jonny Lang
5. Yo Yo Man feat Peter Green, Steve Miller, John McVie and Mick Fleetwood
6. If I Don’t Get Home feat Gary Moore
7. Testify feat Shannon Curfman
8. Early in the Morning feat Chris Rea, Steve Miller, Andy Fairweather Low, John McVie and Mick Fleetwood
9. Something About My Baby feat Andy Fairweather Low
10. So Many Roads feat Otis Rush
11. World War Blues feat Billy Preston
12. California feat Davy Graham
13. She Don’t Play By the Rules feat Mick Taylor and Andy Fairweather Low

"Along For The Ride" brings along new members, past members of John Mayall's casts and also many great blues musicians who have admired John through the years (including John Lee Hooker). They've joined in to make a great album for a great ambassador of the Blues...John Mayall.

Personnel includes: John Mayall (vocals, slide guitar, harmonica, Wurlitzer piano, Clavinet, Hammond B-3 organ); Jeff Healey, Shannon Curfman (vocals, guitar); Billy Preston (vocals, melodica, Wurlitzer piano, Clavinet); Otis Rush, Chris Rea (vocals); Andy Fairweather Low (acoustic & electric guitars, background vocals); Peter Green, Buddy Whittington, Davy Green (acoustic guitar); Steve Cropper, Billy F. Gibbons, David Z, Steve Miller, Gary Moore, Joe Delgado (guitar); Tom Canning (Wurlitzer piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Reese Wynans (Hammond B-3 organ); David Smith, John McVie, Bob Delgado, Greg Rzab (bass); Joe Yuele, Mike Fleetwood (drums); Lenny Castro (percussion); Wendy Moten, Crystal Taliefero (background vocals).

No comments: