19 January 2009

Muddy Waters - Live at Newport (1960)

1. I Got My Brand on You
2. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
3. Baby, Please Don't Go
4. Soon Forgotten
5. Tiger in Your Tank
6. I Feel So Good
7. I've Got My Mojo Working
8. I've Got My Mojo Working, Pt. 2
9. Goodbye Newport Blues

Muddy Waters' explosive 1960 appearance at the Newport Folk Festival, backed by a band that included the talents of harp player James Cotton, guitarist Pat Hare, and pianist Otis Spann, put the Chicago blues on the map and helped bring an entirely new audience to the music.

Personnel includes: Muddy Waters (vocals, guitar); Langston Hughes (spoken vocals); Pat Hare (guitar); James Cotton (harmonica); Otis Span (piano, background vocals); Andrew Stevenson (bass); Francis Clay (drums).

1 comment:

materials said...

I will pass on your article introduced to my other friends, because really good!
wholesale jewelry