24 February 2009

Magic Slim - The Essential Magic Slim (2007)

1. Before You Accuse Me
2. Mind Your Own Business
3. Think
4. Scufflin'
5. Crazy Woman
6. Mustang Sally
7. Goin' to Mississippi
8. What's Wrong
9. Playin' With My Mind
10. Black Tornado
11. Down in Virginia
12. Please Don't Dog Me
13. Jealous Man
14. How Many More Years
15. Get Your Business

The Essential Magic Slim contains 15 tracks that span his 18-year history with Blind Pig Records. By listening, you can hear the man's growth over the years while admiring his consistency.

Personnel: Magic Slim (guitar); Jake Dawson, Steve Freund (guitar); Chris Biedron (bass guitar); Earl Howell (drums); Danny O'Connor, Allen Kirk, Michael Dotson, John Primer, Michael Scott, Nick Holt, Jon McDonald, Vernal Taylor (background vocals).

No comments: