07 February 2009

Long John Hunter - Border Town Legend (1996)

1. T-Bone Intentions
2. Ice Cold
3. Ole Red
4. Marfa Lights
5. Nasty Ways
6. Grits Ain't Groceries
7. Arkansas
8. Roosert & The Hen
9. Lone Star Shootout
10. Everybody Knows
11. Road Hog
12. John's Funk

...BORDER TOWN LEGEND serves up the fiery blues of a singer-guitarist who spent 20 years on the TexMex border circuit...
Mojo (06/01/1996)

Personnel includes: Long John Hunter (vocals, guitar); Derek O'Brien (guitar); Art Lewis (tenor saxophone); Kaz Kazanoff, Martin Banks (horns); Johnny Nicholas (piano); Jake Andrews.

No comments: