25 January 2009

Junior Wells - Live Around The World - The Best Of Junior Wells

1. Broke & Hungry
2. Hoo Doo Man
3. What My Mama Told Me
4. Sweet Sixteen
5. Got My Mojo Workin'
6. Little Red Rooster
7. Messin' With the Kid
8. Take Off Your Shoes
9. Waitin' on the Night Train
10. Little by Little
11. Help Me

Recorded live between October 1996 and February 1997.
Down Beat (4/02, p.64) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Patches together some of his better moments during performances in 1996 and early '97....he calls upon his riffing band horns to keep the level of musical drama high..."
Living Blues (5-6/02, p.52) - "...Documents some of the distinctive artist's last performances in a long and fruitful career. Even with his declining health, Wells could still put on a high energy show..."
Personnel includes: Junior Wells (vocals, harmonica); Steve Lizard, Andy Wahlof (guitar); Doug Fagen (tenor saxophone); Michael Barber (trumpet);

No comments: