04 September 2008

Junior Wells - Come On In This House (1996)

1. What My Momma Told Me / That's All Right
2. Why Are People Like That?
3. Trust My Baby
4. Million Years Blues
5. Give Me One Reason
6. Ships on the Ocean
7. She Wants to Sell My Monkey
8. So Glad You're Mine
9. Mystery Train
10. I'm Gonna Move to Kansas City
11. King Fish Blues
12. You Better Watch Yourself
13. Come on in This House
14. The Goat

"Come On In This House" was nominated for a 1997 Grammy Award for Best Traditional Blues Album.

Junior Wells - Harmonica, Vocals
Derek Trucks - Slide Guitar
Corey Harris - Guitar (Steel), National Steel Guitar
Alvin Youngblood Hart - Dobro, National Steel Guitar, Guitar (Steel), Vocals
Bob Sunda - Bass (Acoustic), 6-String Bass, 6-String Electric Bass
Bob Margolin - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Sonny Landreth - Guitar (Steel), National Steel Guitar, Slide Guitar
Tab Benoit - Guitar (Acoustic)
Jon Cleary - Piano
Herman V. Ernest III - Drums
John Mooney - Guitar (Electric), Slide Guitar

No comments: