08 August 2008

Buddy Guy - I Was Walkin' Through The Woods

1. Watch Yourself
2. Stone Crazy
3. I Found a True Love
4. First Time I Met the Blues
5. Let Me Love You Baby
6. No Lie
7. I Got a Strange Feeling
8. My Time After a While
9. Ten Years Ago
10. Broken-Hearted Blues

This 10-song collection highlights his work for Chess from 1960 through 1964. Guy is in his prime as a player and singer, and the sterling supporting cast includes longtime partner Junior Wells, Otis Spann, and Fred Below.

Buddy Guy - vocals, guitar
Fred Below
Jack Meyers - bass
Al Duncan
Donald Hankins - baritone saxophone
Jarrett Gibson
Leonard Caston - piano
Bob Neely - tenor saxophone

Also: Otis Spann, Junior Wells, Maurice White, Lafayette Leake, Lacy Gibson

No comments: