18 June 2008

Otis Rush - Live and in Concert from San Francisco

1. I Wonder Why
2. All Your Love
3. It's My Own Fault
4. 717
5. I Can't Quit You Baby
6. Feel So Bad
7. Got My Mojo Working

This disc makes astonishingly clear how well Otis Rush retained his powers over the years....This disc can stand alongside the best of his recorded legacy

Personnel: Otis Rush (vocals, guitar); Carl Weathersby (tenor saxophone); Willie Henderson (baritone saxophone); Marvin McFadden (trumpet); Willie Woods (trombone); Lonely Fuller Jr. (bass guitar); Lester Jordan (drums).


No comments: