13 March 2009

Joe Bonamassa - Had To Cry Today (2004)

1. Never Make Your Move Too Soon
2. Travellin' South
3. Junction 61
4. Reconsider Baby
5. Around the Bend
6. Revenge of the 10 Gallon Hat
7. When She Dances
8. Had to Cry Today
9. River, The
10. When the Sun Goes Down
11. Faux Martini

Bonamassa's "Had To Cry Today", continued where Blues Deluxe left off. Mixing original and classic blues, the CD incorporates influences of Chicago, Delta and British blues into something electrifying and wholly unique. From the 40's and 50's music of B.B. King, Muddy Waters and Buddy Guy, to the English invasion of the Yardbirds, Clapton and Cream, Had To Cry Today deftly elaborates on the many faces of one of modern music's most influential genres.

Personnel: Joe Bonamassa (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Jon Paris (harmonica); Benny Harrison (Hammond b-3 organ); Eric Czar (bass guitar); Kenny Kramme (drums, percussion).

No comments: